Ukrainian parliament defines special status of Donbass

Source: Pano feed


Denis Pusilin, representative of the self-proclaimed Donetsk People’s Republic. Photo: ITAR-TASS

(VOVworld)- On Tuesday, the Ukrainian Parliament passed a bill outlining a list of areas in the Donbass region that would be granted “special status”. The bill will take effect after a new election is conducted in accordance with the Ukrainian constitution. The self-proclaimed People’s Republics of Donetsk and Lugansk were declared “temporarily occupied”. Moscow said that Kiev’s initiative “distorts the very essence of the Minsk agreements”. Russian Foreign Minister Sergei Lavrov said that this bill hinders the implementation of the Minsk deal and called on the two remaining countries of the “Normandy Quartet”, France and Germany, to pressure Ukraine into fully complying with the Minsk agreement. Denis Pusilin, representative of the self-proclaimed Donetsk People’s Republic, announced that the bill would not be recognized by the self-proclaimed People’s Republics of Donesk and Lugansk.Vladislav Deinego, representative of the self-proclaimed Lugansk Republic, said that defining autonomous zones in the Lugansk and Donetsk regions would “breach the spirit and letter of the Minsk accords”.

Đăng ký: VietNam News